Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of James Newell

James Newell

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Newell
"CAUTION: Addition/update to this review coming May 2024. Please note I do not review often and all of my reviews are extremely positive, including for this office last year. If you are considering a Business Policy with State Farm in NJ, there are some important things you should be aware of as a consumer. This May 2024 update will cover the experience in more detail, what to expect and questions you should ask when purchasing a Business Policy. Review from April 2023: Very nice office to work with overall. Was taken care of quickly and efficiently after walking in on a Friday afternoon. Annmarie was very pleasant to work with. She offered several options to get us the right coverage. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Joe Purritano

Joe Purritano

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Purritano
"The in-house agent - Ms. Suzanne Tax was a pleasure to talk to. She was patient, informed, honest and calm throughout the lengthy call for both my car & home owners policy review. I strongly recommend her services via The State Farm Group out of Agent Ed Kalpagian Allendale, NJ office"
Profile photo of Tamara Zarov

Tamara Zarov

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tamara Zarov
"I had the pleasure of working with Charleen who helped update my home and auto insurance policies, and I am thrilled with the results. She was able to secured a better and more affordable deal. I highly recommend Charleen and this company to anyone in search of a stress-free and cost-effective insurance experience. The personalized service and significant savings I received exceeded my expectations, and I am confident that others will benefit from Charleen's expertise and the company's commitment to client satisfaction."
Profile photo of Sami Fanik

Sami Fanik

December 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sami Fanik
"super helfpul. didn't feel like i was getting sold anything. Felt like I was truly getting helped!"
Profile photo of Malik Wyche

Malik Wyche

December 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Malik Wyche
"Never look for insurance here the sales rep are like working in the car dealership . When I just want to drive and Im all about customer service."
Profile photo of Malik White

Malik White

December 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Malik White
"Let me start off by saying this is by far the worst experience I ever had when looking for insurance. The sales reps are terrible but the one whoms very rude and sarcastic is Charleen harry, she called me and asked if I was looking for new insurance I explained to her I had added my information online and instead I know she wanted to reput in all my information just to get commission. Which I am a Salesman myself. She hung up the phone on me and I called back about 15 times to let her know that was rude and to speak with an manager but instead she let the phone go off the hung and never answered I will go to cooperate and voice my opinion because not a good way to treat a customer. I WOULD STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.Horribile way to want to get a Quote . And understand I don’t even write google reviews but this has to be heard."
Profile photo of John Shea Sr

John Shea Sr

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Shea Sr
"Office Staff, AnnMarie and Melissa worked diligently resolving a Claim I submitted resulting in my complete satisfaction. It was complicated by holidays and they stayed with my questions in a most pleasant, professional, and friendly manner. The broker Mr Kalpagian personally engaged and brought about a satisfactory conclusion."
Profile photo of Ste Ja

Ste Ja

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ste Ja
"I have had the pleasure of working with Suzanne for many years and now, most recently, Charleen. Suzanne is so knowledgeable and always guides me for all my insurance needs. I recently had the pleasure of working with Charleen on a NY policy for my father, written in a different office because I didn't realize Ed Kalpagian can write both NY and NJ. She immediately advised best way to handle and helped him complete policy info needed in a day! Overall great office to work with!"
Profile photo of Frank Shernoff

Frank Shernoff

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Shernoff
"After being with Geico for many years, I switched all my coverages (auto, homeowners, and umbrella) to State Farm via Ed Kalpagian's office in Allendale. It is a joy to do business with Ed and staff. Special thanks to Charleen and Melissa. Thank you all so much for your help not only placing my polices, but also with real, personal attention following my recent claim. I'm truly happy to have you on my team - and to be on yours : )"
Profile photo of Andrew Schneidman

Andrew Schneidman

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Schneidman
"It has been a pleasure working with Suzanne at the Allendale State Farm office. She is thorough and patient and makes the mystifying insurance world very understandable. I feel like I'm in good hands."
Profile photo of Czar Sepe

Czar Sepe

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Czar Sepe
"We’ve been with Ed and his team for a couple years now, and their quality service is superior. We were able to quickly change auto policies with Suzanne, who knew the ins and outs of our family’s plans - and had superb customer service. Looking forward to being with Ed for many more years to come!!!"
Profile photo of Kristin Klein

Kristin Klein

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristin Klein
"Ed is amazing! We have used him for years with all things insurance and not only does he and his staff have amazing customer service, he always saves us money and is attentive to our needs!"
Profile photo of Alex Milne

Alex Milne

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Milne
"I've truly been pleasantly surprised and impressed at the level of attentive, high quality service I've received in dealing with Suzanne. I had no idea that an insurance agent could be so informative and helpful, enthusiastic and willing to run all the options to find the best deal. As someone buying a home and a car for the first time, having Suzanne walk me through the details of home and auto coverage has been invaluable. Anyone looking for an insurance agent who is thorough, helpful, and responsive should look no further!"
Profile photo of Lowell Simpson

Lowell Simpson

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lowell Simpson
"Ed was a great partner in setting up my new insurance policies with state farm. He saved me quite a bit of money and the level of service from Ed and his team has improved. It was a seemless transition done in the matter of days, not weeks!!"
Profile photo of Brendan Renaud

Brendan Renaud

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brendan Renaud
"My experience with Annmarie could not have been more pleasant when setting up auto and renters insurance a few years ago. She has helped me endlessly since then with various policy changes. Everyone else I have interacted with has been great as well. Would definitely recommend."
Profile photo of Joan Warren

Joan Warren

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joan Warren
"Excellent people to deal with... kamran zangeneh"
Profile photo of Rachel Saxton

Rachel Saxton

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Saxton
"Annemarie and Suzanne are the best!"
Profile photo of Allen Ricafranca

Allen Ricafranca

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allen Ricafranca
"Switch Auto & Home Insurance to State Farm. Got better deals and save me a lot $$$. Thank you Suzanne for all your help. Really appreciate."
Profile photo of liz sadoyan

liz sadoyan

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by liz sadoyan
"Always the best personal service! A great and caring all star team!! Thank you for always being there when needed!!! ✅"
Profile photo of Teresa Jusis

Teresa Jusis

February 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Jusis
"I have been a State Farm customer since the sixties when I got my first car. The people at my agents office are always pleasant and very helpful. Recently through my oversight my house policy was cancelled and just by calling them and explaining the problem they reinstated my policy right away. Thank you so much and being so nice about it."
Profile photo of Joseph Chinnici

Joseph Chinnici

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Chinnici
"Five Stars is not enough for the Ed Kalpagian State Farm Insurance Agency! Ed has an amazing team, especially Suzanne. She and others on the team are always so helpful with anything insurance related. I only have what I consider simple insurance needs and I always feel like a VIP thanks to Ed, Suzanne and the team. Plus Ed is an active partner in the community."
Profile photo of Todd Duffy

Todd Duffy

December 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Duffy
"Ed has been my insurance agent for over 20 years. He is professional and is extremely knowledgeable on all products he provides. He will make sure that you are properly covered no matter what issues may arise."
Profile photo of Hratch Greg Beylerian

Hratch Greg Beylerian

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hratch Greg Beylerian
"Excellent service. Top notch products. Ed and his team are on it from day 1 and throughout the entire journey. Their support and guidance through life’s difficult moments is unparalleled."
Profile photo of Andrew Laga

Andrew Laga

October 18, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Andrew Laga
"Ann Marie is the best always responsive , polite and cheerful on the phone ."
Profile photo of Patti Carson

Patti Carson

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Patti Carson
"I have nothing but amazing things to say about State Farm Agent Ed Kalpagian and his team. I highly recommend them."