Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Kalpagian

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Kalpagian

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joseph Chinnici

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Five Stars is not enough for the Ed Kalpagian State Farm Insurance Agency! Ed has an amazing team, especially Suzanne. She and others on the team are always so helpful with anything insurance related. I only have what I consider simple insurance needs and I always feel like a VIP thanks to Ed, Suzanne and the team. Plus Ed is an active partner in the community."

Todd Duffy

December 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed has been my insurance agent for over 20 years. He is professional and is extremely knowledgeable on all products he provides. He will make sure that you are properly covered no matter what issues may arise."

Hratch Greg Beylerian

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Top notch products. Ed and his team are on it from day 1 and throughout the entire journey. Their support and guidance through life’s difficult moments is unparalleled."

Andrew Laga

October 18, 2022

4  out of  5
"Ann Marie is the best always responsive , polite and cheerful on the phone ."

Patti Carson

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but amazing things to say about State Farm Agent Ed Kalpagian and his team. I highly recommend them."

Paul Platten

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Annemarie Zlotkin Was great to deal with, she has a great deal of expertise in insurance and insurance products and help me sort through a difficult transition from out of state to New Jersey. I would highly recommend her and the office."

Daniel Ackaway

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office was incredibly helpful for both my renters insurance and auto insurance, especially Suzanne. She walked me through all of my options and had my coverage completed within the day after deciding what I wanted."

Robert Basso

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client for many years and the customer service is always high level. I most recently had to amend my home owners and Suzanne was incredible. She is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and really focused on helping her clients. She always makes the interaction a pleasure!"

Pete & Michele Struz

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed and his team were amazing. No one ever wants the day to come when you need to use your homeowners insurance - it's a nightmare when something happens to your home. We are so grateful that for how smoothly and quickly things were approved and worked out. Dealing with Ed and State Farm was seamless and made a horrible situation manageable! We highly recommend them!! THANK YOU ED!!"

Louise Bagi

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Everyone is very knowledgeable and handles all of my policies. They are always looking out for my best interest. Yesterday Suzanne went above and beyond to help me with a difficult situation even though she had to stay late to do it. You can't beat that level of service."

C.J M.

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had some info changed and policies combined and they did it super fast and friendly!"

Andrew Wang

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick, Friendly, and very helpful with setting up my insurance"

Sandra Ford

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed walked me through my new coverage, along with explaining the Umbrella policy. He explained the emails I received and made the process very easy."

Hannah McVeigh

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents at Ed Kalpagian's Agency are always so helpful and quick to respond with any issues I need addressed. One of their agents, in particular, Annmarie, always tries to help me find the best policies at the best price and makes sure to keep me updated on ways to save on my premiums. If you need a reliable insurer with helpful agents, this agency is worth checking out!"

Frank Falesto

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a long-time customer and every time I call or e-mail, they respond promptly and satisfy my requests. Suzanne and Ed are the consummate customer service professionals. I highly recommend them to friends and family every chance I get."

Amy Brown

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzanne Tax thoroughly reviewed my coverage with my previous provider, Liberty Mutual. Despite having my auto insurance with them since I started driving and home insurance with them for more then two decades, Liberty Mutual could do nothing to lower my premiums?! Suzanne matched the coverage I’ve had and even increased it in some areas for both my home and auto policies. I’m saving just over $500 annually. Happy to have made the switch. Suzanne answered all my questions and was super speedy in response to all communications. Highly recommend!"

John Egan

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and consultative. Very often insurance can be viewed as a commodity,. Ed balances effective pricing with superior guidance and knowledge."

Brett Lauren

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The only reason I've ever had to reach out to Ed's office was because my car was totaled...ugh! Melissa, Suzanne and Ed managed to make a very unfortunate experience as pleasant as it could possibly be! They were knowledgeable, attentive, supportive and highly competent. It was more like chatting with a friend than a business transaction. It is my pleasure to give them 5 stars and any additional accolades possible."

John Shea Sr

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Office Staff, AnnMarie and Melissa worked diligently resolving a Claim I submitted resulting in my complete satisfaction. It was complicated by holidays and they stayed with my questions in a most pleasant, professional, and friendly manner. The broker Mr Kalpagian personally engaged and brought about a satisfactory conclusion."

Raymond Sendatch

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice place to do business with they are very helpful with getting things done no problem at all always ready to correct any errors very courteous all the time drop in and say hello when nearby."

Nick Gray

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great personalized service. Friendly agent who takes the time to know me and my family. Provided plenty of options and helped assist making the best decision for a new policy that I bought. Highly recommend Ed Kalpagian and his team. Top notch!"

Lionel Savadier

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa in incredible. Very efficient and knowledgeable. She saved us from a bad situation and is an incredible asset to your local office and State Farm. She is caring,very pleasant and professional"

Kris Bajaj

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm Ed Kalpagian is very caring in all aspect of insurance business. They have excellent experienced team. I have been with them for over 20 years. The office people are professional, friendly & customer oriented & complete the task in all claims. GOOD WORK. I wish them all the best."

Joy Convertini

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ed directly and he was knowledgeable, professional and informative. I switched my auto, home owner's and umbrella policies from Travelers to State Farm and saved quite a bit of money for the exact coverage. He was prompt to respond to all my questions and getting the necessary documents to me. I highly recommend Ed and his team!"

Nicholas Gray

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service and friendly agents. They provide excellent insight and are very patient to answer any and all questions. This was my first automotive insurance claim and the staff at Ed Kalpagian’s office and at State Farm corporate have been nothing short of amazing! They recommended a wonderful body shop that provided excellent customer service even though I can’t comment on their work on vehicles since my car was totaled. State Farm and their recommended auto body shop are top notch. Thank you for your service!"